Astronomical Society of the Republic of China 2021 Scientific Assembly (ASROC2021) National Chiayi University, Chiayi May 21 – 23, 2021

The 2021 Scientific Assembly of the Astronomical Society of the Republic of China (ASROC2021) will be held at National Chiayi University (Lantan Campus) on May 21 (Friday) – 23 (Sunday), 2021. This is an annual event for all astronomers and astrophysicists in Taiwan to present their most recent discoveries and observations, to report their latest research results, to exchange ideas, and to organize collaborations. Oral presentations and conference posters in all areas of astronomy, astrophysics, education, and public outreach are solicited. ASROC2021 is also an excellent venue for students, in particular graduate students, to present their research findings or progress from their thesis studies.

The meeting will include plenary talks, scientific and educational sessions, poster presentation, and a business meeting. The featured plenary speakers are Distinguished Research Fellow Chu, You-Hua from ASIAA and Prof. Lin, Pei-Ying from National Taiwan Normal University.

In addition to the scientific agenda, we will have a conference banquet at the noon of May 22 and all meeting participants are welcome to attend. No group excursion is planned this year.

In the general assembly meeting on May 23, the Society will present the 6th Heaven Quest Award to Distinguished Research Fellow Chu, You-Hua for her outstanding contributions to astronomical research.

A competition for the best oral and poster award for students will be held during the meeting. The best student oral presentation will be awarded with NT\$10,000 prize and three best student posters will be awarded with NT\$5,000 prize. The three best poster winners need to give a 3-minute oral presentation in the general assembly meeting on May 23.

ASROC2021 website is now open for registration and abstract submission. The deadline for online registration is May 2, and for abstract submission, April 4. Participants of the scientific assembly should submit their abstracts and register on-line. A registration fee of NT\$1,000 (NT\$800 for students) should be paid on site.

Please visit ASROC website at http://www.asroc.org.tw/ for latest updates.

Program Committee

Wang, Shiang-Yu (ASIAA; Chair) Woo, Tak-Pong (NTU) Chin, Yi-Nan (TKU) Tseng, Wei-Ling (NTNU) Hwang, Chorng-Yuan (NCU) Lai, Shih-Ping (NTHU) Chen, Bing-Chih (NCKU) Kuo, Cheng-Yu (NSYSU) Local Organizing Committee
Lin, Lihung (NCYU; Co-chair)
Wang, Andrew (ASIAA; Co-chair)
King, Sun-Kun (ASIAA)
Chou, Mei-Yin (ASIAA)
Chiu, Cindy (ASIAA)
Lin, Suh-Lian (ASIAA)

