Astronomical Society of the Republic of China 2023 Scientific Assembly (ASROC2023) National Sun Yat-sen University, Kaohsiung May 19 – 21, 2023

The 2023 Scientific Assembly of the Astronomical Society of the Republic of China (ASROC2023) will be held at National Sun Yat-sen University on May 19 (Friday) – 21 (Sunday), 2023. This is an annual event for all astronomers and astrophysicists in Taiwan to present their most recent discoveries and observations, to report their latest research results, to exchange ideas, and to organize collaborations. Oral presentations and conference posters in all areas of astronomy and astrophysics are solicited. ASROC2023 is also an excellent venue for students, in particular graduate students, to present their research findings or progress from their thesis studies.

The meeting will include plenary talks, scientific and educational sessions, poster presentation, and a business meeting. The featured plenary speakers are Prof. Dr. Paola Caselli from Max Planck Inst. For Extraterrestrial Physics and Prof. Lin, Pei-Ying from National Taiwan Normal University.

In addition to the scientific agenda, we will have a conference banquet at the noon of May 20 and all meeting participants are welcome to attend. Group excursion is planned this year in the afternoon of May 20, please pay a visit to our website for details. Also, the election of new council members will be held in the morning of May 21.

A competition for the best oral and poster award for students will be held during the meeting. The best student oral presentation will be awarded with NT\$10,000 prize and three best student posters will be awarded with NT\$5,000 prize. The three best poster winners need to give a 3-minute oral presentation in the general assembly meeting.

ASROC2023 website is now open for registration and abstract submission. The deadline for abstract submission is April 5, and for online registration is April 24. Participants of the scientific assembly should submit their abstracts and register on-line. A registration fee of NT\$1,500 (NT\$1200 for students) should be paid on site.

Please visit ASROC website at http://www.asroc.org.tw/ for latest updates.

Program Committee Wang, Shiang-Yu (ASIAA; Chair) Wu, Po-Feng (NTU) Chin, Yi-Nan (TKU) Tseng, Wei-Ling (NTNU) Hwang, Chorng-Yuan (NCU) Lai, Shih-Ping (NTHU) Chen, Bing-Chih (NCKU) Kuo, Cheng-Yu (NSYSU) Local Organizing Committee Kuo, Cheng-Yu (NSYSU; Co-chair) Wang, Andrew (ASIAA; Co-chair) King, Sun-Kun (ASIAA) Chou, Mei-Yin (ASIAA) Chiu, Cindy (ASIAA) Lin, Suh-Lian (ASIAA)

