Co-orgnaizers
NMNS
Co-orgnaizers
ASIAA
Sponsors
MOST
會徽Logo
名稱Title
2019 ASROC Annual Meeting
National Museum of Natural Science, Taichung
May 17~19
3/25
2nd circular announcement
3/31
Abstract submission deadline
4/22
Program available online
4/28
Online registration deadline
5/10
Pre-meeting announcement
5/17-5/19
Meeting dates

Welcome to ASROC 2019 Annual Meeting

The 2019 Scientific Assembly of the Astronomical Society of the Republic of China (ASROC2019) will be held at National Museum of Nature Science on May 17 (Friday) – 19 (Sunday), 2019. This is an annual event for all astronomers and astrophysicists in Taiwan to present their most recent discoveries and observations, to report their latest research results, to exchange ideas, and to organize collaborations. Oral presentations and conference posters in all areas of astronomy and astrophysics are solicited. ASROC2019 is also an excellent venue for students, in particular graduate students, to present their research findings or progress from their thesis studies.

The meeting will include plenary talks, scientific and educational sessions, poster presentation, and a business meeting. The featured plenary speakers are Dr. Di Li and Prof. Masaki Fujimoto. Dr. Di Li, an NAOC FAST project scientist, will give a plenary talk on “FAST, Five-hundred-meter Aperture Spherical radio Telescope”, and Prof. Masaki Fujimoto, the deputy director general of ISAS, JAXA, will talk about “Hayabusa2 mission”

In the Assembly, the Society will also present the 6th Heaven Talk Award to National Museum of Nature Science for its outstanding contributions to astronomy education and popularization of astronomy. In addition to the scientific agenda, a conference banquet will be held at the noon of May 18 (Sat) and all meeting participants are welcome to attend; the afternoon is reserved for group discussions or group excursions of choice. Exhibitions of astronomical books and instruments are also planned during the meeting.

Also, three best student posters will be awarded with NTD5,000 prize and single best oral presentation will be awarded with NTD10,000 prize to the winners.

ASROC2019 website is now open for registration and abstract submission. The deadline for online registration is April 28 and for abstract submission, March 31. Participants of the Scientific Assembly should submit their abstracts and register on-line. A registration fee of NT$1,000 (NT$800 for students) should be paid on site.

Registration Fee

  • General Registration: NT$1000
  • Student Registration: NT$800
  • Please pay on site
海報Poster

Program Committee

  • Chu, You-Hua (ASIAA; Chair)
  • Woo, Tak-Pong (NTU)
  • Chin, Yi-Nan (TKU)
  • Tseng, Wei-Ling (NTNU)
  • Ngeow, Chow-Choong (NCU)
  • Lai, Shih-Ping (NTHU)
  • Chen, Bing-Chih (NCKU)
  • Kuo, Cheng-Yu (NSYU)

LOC

  • Wang, Pin-Wei (NMNS; Co-Chair)
  • Wang, Andrew (ASIAA; Co-Chair)
  • King, Sun-Kun (ASIAA)
  • Chou, Mei-Yin (ASIAA)
  • Chiu, Cindy (ASIAA)
  • Lin, Suh-Lian (ASIAA)

協辦單位
NMNS
協辦單位
ASIAA
贊助單位
MOST
會徽Logo
名稱Title
2019天文年會
國立自然科學博物館
5月17日至19日
3/25
第二次大會通知
3/31
摘要投稿截止
4/22
公布年會議程
4/28
線上報名截止
5/10
會前通知
5/17-5/19
年會舉行期間

歡迎來到2019天文年會

2019 年中華民國天文學會年會將於 2019 年 5 月 17 至 19 日 (星期五、六、日) 假國立自然 科學博物館舉⾏。這是國內天文工作者一年一度發表研究的新發現和工作成果的聚會,也是適 合交換研究心得或洽商研究合作的場合。歡迎所有與天文和天文物理研究、天文教育(國小、 國中、高中及大專院校)、以及天⽂推廣⼯作(如社團、社區⼤學、天⽂館、科博館等)相關領域 的口頭成果報告或壁報論文。此次天文年會設有壁報論⽂獎,歡迎研究⽣踴躍投稿,參與競賽。

此次年會中除了會員大會、學術論文報告、壁報論文、天文教育和業餘天文活動報告等之外,亦安排兩場大會專題演講,特別邀請NAOC李菂研究員與JAXA藤本正樹教授等兩位學者分別就 「FAST 500米口徑球面射電望遠鏡」與「Hayabusa2計畫」兩個主題進行專題演講 。

學會亦將於 5 月 18 日頒發第六屆「譚天獎」給予國立自然科學博物館,以表彰其對於科 普教育之卓越貢獻。除學術活動之外,大會於 5 月 18 日將舉辦午宴,歡迎全體與會者參加。 下午保留半天自由討論時段,與會者可以選擇自由加入大會安排的團體參訪活動,詳情請參考 大會網站。

本次年會設有最佳學生壁報獎三名,每名頒發獎金新台幣5,000元。最佳學生口頭報告獎一名,頒發獎金新台幣10,000 元。敬請把握摘要投稿截止日期踴躍投稿。

2019 年天⽂年會之網站已經啟動,有意參加年會者屆時請至天文學會網站報名,摘要上傳 截止日為 3 月 31 日,線上註冊截止日為 4 月 28 日。註冊費為 1000 元,學生為新台幣 800 元,請於會議現場繳交。(會員得以該年度學會年費抵免註冊費,永久會員可免繳註冊費。)

註冊費

  • 一般與會者: 新台幣1000元
  • 學生: 新台幣800元
  • 於會議現場繳交
  • 永久會員可免繳註冊費
  • 會員得以該年度學會年費抵免註冊費
海報Poster

年會議程委員會

  • 朱有花 (中研院 天文所;主席)
  • 胡德邦 (台灣大學 物理系)
  • 秦一男 (淡江大學 物理系)
  • 曾瑋玲 (師範大學 地科系)
  • 饒兆聰 (中央大學 天文所)
  • 賴詩萍 (清華大學 天文所)
  • 陳炳志(成功⼤學 太空電漿所)
  • 郭政育(中⼭⼤學 物理系)

年會組織委員會

  • 王斌威 (國立自然科學博物館;共同主席)
  • 汪仁鴻(中研院 天文所;共同主席)
  • 金升光(中研院 天文所)
  • 周美吟(中研院 天文所)
  • 邱欣怡(中研院 天文所)
  • 林素蓮(中研院 天文所)